Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Retired Navy Diver still looking for adventure!!

Bookmark and Share

Default Retired Navy Diver still looking for adventure!!

I spent 20 years in the Navy as a Navy Diver, I am now a full time student at Pacific University and Im looking for good people to show me the ropes as far as over landing and back country exploration. Currently driving a '85 K5 blazer on 35's.

Welcome from one former Squid to another!
    If you make it down to Christmas Valley I will gladly show you around. You can Drive all day and not see another vehicle.
    Rupe

Hey shipmate, thanks for the welcome! I am new to off roading altogether, although reading magazines and all my time in the Navy is paying off while I build my rig. Any advice you can give me towards building a good expedition rig that I can trust with my 3 young boys would be very well received.

Welcome to the forum! Check out the archived posts and I am sure you will find several topics of interest when it comes to building your K5. Hope to see you on the trails.
    Jerry
    Reading and Riding Northwest Backroads
    K7PNW

Thanks, and yeah hope to be out there soon

Howdy!

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Willy Risco View Post
    Hey shipmate, thanks for the welcome! I am new to off roading altogether, although reading magazines and all my time in the Navy is paying off while I build my rig. Any advice you can give me towards building a good expedition rig that I can trust with my 3 young boys would be very well received.
    I don't know if you can trust any rig with 3 young boys. They have a way to break just about anything! Hahaha